Hauler 2

Thank you to our generous Scholarship Program Sponsors

We thank the individuals and companies who continue to support the RMCMI Scholarship Program. Please encourage your colleagues and friends to participate in this outstanding opportunity. The selected students not only receive a $5,000 tuition credit over two years, but also receive a free trip to the Annual Meeting & Conference at the Keystone Resort in Colorado this summer. Technical scholars will receive $1,000, for those hoping to work in the industry in a technical field. 

A special thank you to Becki Parker, BHP Billiton and Jill Nelson Schamp, Downing Teal, for their efforts in increasing patron donations this year. Please help RMCMI continue this important program that has already given almost $550,000 to student education. 

Don’t forget to ask your companies to match your personal donations!

2011 Sponsors

Diamond + ($3,000-$4,999)

Savage Services Corp.

Diamond ($1,000-$2,999)

Arch Coal Foundation
Dakota Coal Co.
M/M Russell Hardy
Magnum Metals Inc.
Rebecca Parker
P&H Mining Equipment Inc.
Rimpull Corporation
Wyoming Machinery Co.

Anthracite ($750-$999)

Wagner Equipment Company

Bituminous ($500-$749)

M/M Robert Evans
Gary Skaggs
James Mattern
McLanahan Corporation
M/M Kenneth Miller
Rebecca Parker
M/M Ed Pettigrew
Trapper Mining Inc.

Sub-Bituminous ($250-$499)

M/M Bob Bartosh
Kevin Bahe
M/M Richard Bate
M/M Curtis Belden
Coteau Properties Co.
M/M Thomas Durham
Robert Flegal
Huesker, Inc.
Susan Irwin
Jackson Walker LLP
M/M Robert Johnson
M/M Thomas Lien
Jim Luther
M/M Peter Nielsen
Steven Parker
Daphne Place
M/M David Smaldone
M/M Gary Stubblefield
Texas Westmoreland Coal Co.
Jamie Torske
Western Energy Company
Westmoreland Coal Co.
Westmoreland Resources Inc.

Lignite Level ($100-$249)

William Beaver
Summer Belden
Clyde Borrell
M/M Robert Burnham
Nick Chavez
Cate Equipment Co.
Coal News
Czarnowsky LLC
M/M Eric Draper
Kent Eden
M/M Thomas Egan
Doris G. Finnie
Golden West Industries Inc.
Joe Grenawalt
M/M Bruce Lindsay
Charles Margolf
Dr. & Mrs. Michael McCarter
Nationwide Environmental
Services, Inc.
Doyle Newman
Matthew Palmer
Standard Laboratories Inc.
Sean White
Lee Yaros
Sydel Yeager

Earlier year’s information is available by contacting the RMCMI office.