Apply for Scholarships


Must be a U.S. Citizen and have permanent residency in one of our member states

Arizona, Colorado, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, Texas, Utah, Wyoming

Engineering/Geology Scholarship Application and Criteria

Given to students at a four-year school. Students must be a U.S. citizen, a resident of one of the eight RMMI member states, and looking for a career in the mining industry. The selected students are also offered an all-expense paid trip to the RMMI Annual Meeting and Conference in late June, where they have the opportunity to meet industry leaders and attend all of the technical sessions.

  • Engineering/Geology Scholarship Criteria
  • 2021 Eng/Geo Scholarship Application (2021 Applications are Closed)

Technical Scholarship Application and Criteria

This program started in 2007, the Technical Scholarship is a one-time, $1,000 gift to students in technical programs who hope to take their education into the mining industry, where there is a great demand for technical applications.

  • Technical School Scholarship Criteria
  • 2021 Technical School Scholarship Application (2021 Applications are Closed)

Charles W. Margolf Higher Education Scholarship Award

In 2009 The Rocky Mountain Mining Institute created the Charles W. Margolf Higher Education Scholarship Award to honor, and help, former RMMI Scholars continue on with additional degrees in a discipline with applications to the mining business.

This scholarship will be given if, and when, a former scholarship recipient, and current RMMI member, contacts the Institute and advises the Institute that he/she will be going back to school for an advanced degree. Considerations for this scholarship include the scholar’s acceptance to a school for post-graduate studies as well as additional contributions made to the RMMI following graduation from undergraduate studies. The Board will then vote as to whether the scholarship should be granted and the level of financial support to be offered.

Scholarship Guidelines

The scholarship application process for 2021 is currently closed. Interviews of prospective candidates will take place in March, annually. Scholarship winners will be selected and notified in April. Must have permanent residency in one of our member states: Arizona, Colorado, North Dakota, Montana, New Mexico, Texas, Utah, and Wyoming.

swiss replica watches carryout a fairly leading-edge high-level tricky abilities monitor.

Application Deadline

Application deadline is February 28, 2021. No applications will be accepted after that date. Interviews of prospective candidates will be conducted in March. Scholarship winners will be selected and notified in April 2021.

Please contact the RMMI office, at 303/948-3300 or send us an email, if you have questions regarding the scholarship program. We appreciate your interest.